Kameralösungen – ZSK

ZSK Vision System
The Solution for Different Tolerances

ZSK Vision System – The Solution for Different Tolerances

With our ZSK Vision System for single-head embroidery machines, we offer a unique solution for placing your design. The camera system has been specially developed to meet tolerances of approx. +/- 0.3 mm. The camera system is required when you want to position embroidery or quilting perfectly as your material changes slightly during the embroidery process. A typical requirement is a perforated leather part in the automotive industry. Leather behaves differently depending on material thickness, temperature and lacquer. Embroidery or sewing on the material causes the material to contract.  If seams are to be placed with high precision, the workpiece must be re-measured aftr each seam to ensure that the seam is in the desired position.

 

 

 

 

 

 

ZSK Vision System

Use with Single-Head Embroidery Machines

Our ZSK Vision System can be installed on our single-head embroidery machines with MCP-35 and servo motor. Single-head machines are the only way to overcome different tolerances. Our servo-controlled CNC machines can be programmed with the CAD system EPCwin. This loads DXF files and creates both the sewing file and the ZEPL file to control the camera system. 
The ZEPL file provides for process automation. The ZEPL file can only be programmed with EPCwin and ensures that the camera controls the right positions on the workpiece.

To ensure the right positioning of the workpiece in the machine, we recommend a suitable frame where ideally the workpiece is picked up on pins.

Vision System ZSK

Data Adaptation in Real-Time

By using our ZSK Vision System, you can also compensate for tolerances resulting from previous processes, shrinkage during the embroidery process or linear expansion. It checks the actual position of the perforation holes during the embroidery process and can adjust the embroidery data in real-time.
Important to note is the limitation to linear changes. If leather is glued to foam by hand and pulled by hand, the positioning of the perforation does not change linearly. Such changes cannot be compensated by a vision system.

Vision System ZSK
ZSK Vision System
ZSK Vision System
ZSK Vision System
ZSK Vision System

OPS 1 versus OPS 2

OPS is the development designation for the vision system and stands for Optical Positioning System. With the two systems we distinguish the complexity of the requirements.

 

OPS 1 detects elements, e.g. on a woven ribbon, positions a pattern with the corresponding x and y coordinates, and rotates the pattern if needed.


OPS 2 detects two points, colour differences or material differences. On this basis, the positioning is calculated and the pattern can be stretched or compressed.

Combination with bobbin case changer

The Vision System easily cooperates with ZSK accessories. If a product is to be provided with sewing or embroidery, this can be controlled by the Vision System. The AutoSelect bobbin case changer of the embroidery machine simultaneously ensures the selection of the correct bobbin thread and the bobbin case with the correct tension.

 

Consulting and sampling

The success of any project requires the right preparation. The ZSK embroidery studio is equipped with sampling machines including the ZSK Vision System. ZSK supports customer projects from prototype development to series production.

If you are interested in further information and if you would like to gain experience, please send us your workpiece and DXF file. We support you with sampling and cycle time analysis on our machines, and we also offer individual frame construction.

Case study Lederstickereien

Case Study - Rühl Leder

Rühl Leder, a long-established company based in Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany has been one of ZSK Stickmaschinen’s customers since mid 2018. In the …

 

More about …

Lederstickerei

About Leather Embroidery

ZSK embroidery machines are known since decades to be workhorses and very strong and precise on heavy materials ...

 

More about …

Spulenkapselwechsel

Bobbin Changer

Increase productivity by up to 15 % - with our bobbin changer system (SKW) you can increase the efficiency of your flat embroidery machine …

 

More about …

Always stay up to date

Subscribe to Newsletter

 

Yes, i have privacy policy noted and agree that the e-mail address given by me as well as the company name given on a voluntary basis are used for the purpose of the newsletter dispatch as well as info mails of ZSK are stored and used.

Your message to us

Contact

 

Yes, i have privacy policy I understand and agree that the data given by me is electronically collected and saved. My data is used only strictly earmarked for processing and answering my request.

Kameralösungen – ZSK

ZSK Vision System
Die Lösung für unterschiedliche Toleranzen

ZSK Vision System – die Lösung für unterschiedliche Toleranzen

Mit unserem ZSK Vision System für Einkopf-Stickmaschinen bieten wir Ihnen eine einzigartige Lösung zur Platzierung Ihres Musters. Das Kamerasystem ist eigens dafür entwickelt worden, Toleranzen von ca. +/- 0,3 mm zu erfüllen. Der Bedarf für ein Kamerasystem entsteht, wenn Sie Stickerei oder Quilting perfekt positionieren möchten, Ihr Material sich jedoch durch den Stickvorgang leicht verändert. Eine typische Anforderung sind perforierte Lederteile im Automobilumfeld. Leder verhält sich unterschiedlich aufgrund von Materialstärke, Temperatur und Lack. Durch Stickerei oder Näherei auf dem Material zieht sich das Material zusammen. Wenn Nähte mit hoher Präzision platziert werden sollen, muss nach jeder Naht das Werkstück neu vermessen werden, um sicherzustellen, dass die nächste Naht an der gewünschten Stelle sitzt.

ZSK Vision System

Einsatz mit Einkopf-Stickmaschinen 

Unser ZSK Vision System kann auf unseren Einkopf-Stickmaschinen mit MCP-35 und Servoantrieb installiert werden. Einkopf-Maschinen sind die einzige Möglichkeit, unterschiedliche Toleranzen zu überwinden. Unsere Servo-gesteuerten CNC-Maschinen können mit dem CAD-System EPCwin programmiert werden. Dieses lädt z.B. DXF-Dateien und erstellt sowohl die Nähdatei als auch die ZEPL-Datei, um das Kamerasystem zu steuern.
Die ZEPL-Datei sorgt für die Prozess-Automatisierung. Die ZEPL-Datei kann ausschließlich im EPCwin programmiert werden und sorgt dafür, dass die Kamera die richtigen Positionen auf dem Werkstück kontrolliert.
Um die richtige Positionierung des Werkstückes in der Maschine zu gewährleisten empfehlen wir einen passenden Rahmen für das Werkstück, wo idealerweise das Werkstück auf Pins aufgenommen wird.

Vision System ZSK

Daten-Anpassung in Echtzeit

Durch den Einsatz unseres ZSK Vision Systems gleichen Sie auch Toleranzen aus, die aufgrund vorhergehender Prozesse, Schrumpfung während des Stick-Prozesses oder linearer Dehnung entstehen. Es prüft die tatsächliche Position der Perforationslöcher während des Stickvorgangs und kann die Stick-Daten in Echtzeit anpassen.
Wichtig hierbei zu beachten ist die Einschränkung auf lineare Veränderungen. Wenn Leder von Hand auf Schaum verklebt und von Hand gezogen wird, verändert sich die Positionierung der Perforation nicht linear. Solche Veränderungen können auch durch ein Vision System nicht ausgeglichen werden.

Vision System ZSK
ZSK Vision System
ZSK Vision System
ZSK Vision System
ZSK Vision System

OPS 1 versus OPS 2

OPS ist die Entwicklungsbezeichnung für das Vision System und steht für Optical Positioning System. Wir unterschieden mit zwei Systemen die Komplexität der Anforderung. Das OPS 1 kann Elemente erkennen (z.B. auf einem gewebten Band) und positioniert ein Muster dann mit den entsprechenden x und y Koordinaten und dreht das Muster bei Bedarf.
Das OPS 2 System erkennt zwei Punkte, Farbunterschiede oder Materialunterschiede. Auf dieser Basis wird dann nicht nur die Positionierung berechnet, sondern das Muster kann auch gestreckt oder gestaucht werden.

Kombination mit Spulenkapselwechsler

Das Vision System kooperiert problemlos mit ZSK Zubehör. Wenn ein Produkt mit Näherei und Stickerei versehen werden soll, kann dies durch das Vision System gesteuert werden. Der AutoSelect Spulenkapselwechsler der Stickmaschine sorgt parallel für die Wahl des richtigen Untergarns und der Spulenkapsel mit der richtigen Spannung.

 

Beratung und Musterung

Zum Erfolg eines jedes Projektes gehört die richtige Vorbereitung. Das Stickatelier der ZSK ist ausgestattet mit Musterungsmaschinen inklusive ZSK Vision System und unterstützt Kundenprojekte von der Prototypenentwicklung bis zur Serienreife.

Wenn Sie Interesse an weiteren Informationen haben und Erfahrungen sammeln möchten, stellen Sie uns gern Werkstück und DXF-Datei zur Verfügung. Wir unterstützen Sie mit Musterung und Taktzeitanalyse auf unseren Maschinen und bieten dafür auch individuellen Sonderrahmenbau an.

 

Case study Lederstickereien

Case Study - Rühl Leder

Das in Mülheim a.d. Ruhr (NRW) ansässige Traditionsunternehmen Rühl Leder zählt seit Mitte 2018 zu den Kunden der ZSK Krefeld.

 

Zur Case Study

Lederstickerei

Lederstickerei

Unsere ZSK-Stickmaschinen sind seit Jahrzehnten als echte Arbeitstiere bekannt und sticken selbst auf schweren...

 

Mehr erfahren

Spulenkapselwechsel

Spulenkapselwechsler

Produktivitätssteigerung um bis zu 15 % –mit unserem Spulenkapsel-Wechsler-System (SKW) können Sie die Effizienz Ihrer...

 

Mehr Informationen

Immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben

Newsletter abonnieren

Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebene E-Mail-Adresse sowie der auf freiwilliger Basis angegebene Firmenname zum Zwecke des Newsletterversands sowie Info-Mails von ZSK gespeichert und genutzt wird.

Ihre Nachricht an uns

Sofortkontakt

Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebenen Daten elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Meine Daten werden dabei nur streng zweckgebunden zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung meiner Anfrage benutzt.