Stickmaschinen von ZSK

The Right Choice

ZSK is one of the oldest embroidery machine brands in the world, delivers and services equipment in more than 100 countries around the world and one of the most popular question asked by potential customers is - Why ZSK?

 

At ZSK we like to understand first what is the right solution for our customer. Before we can explain benefits of ZSK machines, we have to understand the requirements of the potential customer. It sometimes might appear complicated and time consuming to be asked a lot of questions, but the result is the path to The Right Choice.

 

Embroidery machine users that start their career with a bad experience with any brand often did not ask themselves what they want to produce, how they want to produce it and where they want to be in 6 months’ time. The purchase of an embroidery machine always has to take into account where one expects to be in a couple of months’ time and allow the expansion to this level.

 

At ZSK we believe in customer specific solutions. At times, this leads to longer delivery times and it results in a much higher variety of possible choices when ordering a machine, but in the end, we build and deliver the machine that brings you to the next level.

 

Considering the home textile market – head distance and field depths are certainly important factors. Most important is right fabric clamp for the right application. At ZSK our customers have the choice of 4 different clamps that are equipped with different springs and interlock or without. Why is this? The stronger a spring, the more difficult the clamp is to handle for the operator. For standard applications, we always have to keep ease of the use for the operator a priority. As we approach designs that exceed 500.000 stitches per head we start seeing the difference between machines from the competition and ZSK. The ZSK clamp remains on the border frame and does not move. Other clamps will lose its position and cause a damaged curtain piece.

 

In the factory, each machine is assembled as per the customers’ requirement. A tubular machine generally has the choice between tubular, cap and border frame or all options in one machine. This is just the starting point. The next choice is the spring for the presser foot – certain materials like leather, strong caps, carpets will require a stronger presser foot. In case of extremely high materials (fabrics with foam) we offer extended presser feet. Further choices include safety options, status lights, machine height, colours, frames and many more.

 

We differentiate between 3 different embroidery heads – F head, K head and W head. The F head is a standard embroidery head and is offered with 6, 9, 12, 18 and 24 needles. The K head is often described as a Chenille head and does chain and moss stitches. The W head is responsible for coiling, taping and cording. ZSK offers machines that only carry each of these head types, a combination or all three of them.

 

Head Selection versus D, T or Q drives. When looking at different brands, the choices of letters in the machine names is very interesting and often difficult to understand. At ZSK tubular embroidery machines have gone through development cycles with names such J, JF, JAF, JAFA and RACER. The flat machines have started with M, MF, MCF, MCFA/B and are today called CHALLENGER. In case of flat machines each letter has a meaning – in MCFB the first two letter represent the length of the machine body, the third letter represents the head type (F = standard, W= cording, K= chain, H = F+K, Z= F+W, V= F+K+W). The machine model is followed by the number of head, the number of needles per head and the head distance. The head distance can be a standard distance or can come in connection with the letter D, T or Q. These letters stand for double, triple and quadruple. This represents the repetition of head distances one head can work in. If the machine is equipped with a double drive, then (when every second head is switched off) each head can not only embroider in the typical embroidery field, but also in one further field next to it – as the side movement of the frame is sufficiently large. When very large designs are produced or when more colours are needed or more devices in each design, then this is of benefit.

 

Imagine an eight-colour sequin design – each side of the embroidery head can be equipped with one twin sequin device. Every head therefore can handle up to four colours. By using two embroidery heads and let them work together on one design, we can switch heads on and off automatically, we can now work with eight colours in one design.

 

A standard feature of the Challenger and Racer I & II Series is the Head Selection. Head Selection is a ZSK term where the capability if often not understood. The feature does not only avoid the take up lever to move up and down when a head is switched off (and avoids thread coming out of the needle) but it can do a lot more – for any customer! The ZSK Digitizing System GiS offers a feature QuickText with Head Selection.

 

QuickText with Head Selection – the feature allows embroidery of team names (Quicktext) with an efficiency not know so far. A typical embroidery job might involve patches with a company logo and a name below it. A requirement might be 3 patches per person. In this case the system allows all 4 heads to run the same logo and afterwards one head is automatically being switched off and the 3 equal names are embroidered. Afterwards the last head is automatically switched on to embroider one name of the next three names. The information can be exchanged via Ringbuffer (network) between machine and the GiS system.

 

Quicktext with Headselection

This video is a Webinar About the Quicktext feature in BasePac10. It provides a head selection function that allows to run templates with names on multi head embroidery machines.

 

Mehr erfahren

Head Selection in flat machines is used for items like flags, bed sheets, curtains and table clothes. The digitizing software is used to assign each head different paths of the design or in case of borders to operate all heads at the same time. The system allows automatic control of which head is sewing which design feature and switches heads on and off automatically. This feature is ideal for machines with small head distances that are extremely efficient for borders with a high stitch number. In the center of such designs often larger elements are required. Connecting design elements between different heads creates a result as if machines with large head distances would have been employed.

 

The border frame offers the actually advertised embroidery field for each head. The field can be reduced in depth by an “Adjusting Rail” and in width by a “Divider”. To use wooden hoops in a border frame the machine requires the “Fastening Set Adapter” also called Z-200 or Z-360. ZSK offers a variety of wooden hoop sizes that can be connected to this system. The frames are fixed at the front of the frame with the fastening set and are hold with a 3rd point at the adjusting rail.

Always stay up to date

Subscribe to Newsletter

 

Yes, i have privacy policy noted and agree that the e-mail address given by me as well as the company name given on a voluntary basis are used for the purpose of the newsletter dispatch as well as info mails of ZSK are stored and used.

Your message to us

Contact

 

Yes, i have privacy policy I understand and agree that the data given by me is electronically collected and saved. My data is used only strictly earmarked for processing and answering my request.

Stickmaschinen von ZSK

Die richtige Wahl Ihrer Stickmaschine

ZSK ist einer der ältesten Stickmaschinenhersteller der Welt.  Unsere Maschinen werden in mehr als 100 Länder weltweit geliefert. Eine der beliebtesten Fragen, die potentielle Kunden stellen, lautet “Warum ZSK“?

 

Bei ZSK steht die richtige Lösung für den Kunden im Vordergrund. Bevor wir die Vorteile der ZSK-Maschinen erklären können, müssen wir die Anforderungen unserer Kunden verstehen. Es mag manchmal kompliziert und zeitaufwendig erscheinen, mit vielen Fragen konfrontiert zu sein, aber dies ist der beste Weg zur richtigen Wahl.

 

Stickunternehmen, die es versäumen, sich frühzeitig Klarheit zu verschaffen, was und wie sie produzieren wollen und wo sie in 6 Monaten stehen wollen, werden  - egal mit welcher Marke - kein gutes Ergebnis erzielen. Bereits beim Kauf einer Stickmaschine sollten bereits die Ziele für die nächsten Monate und eine mögliche Erweiterung auf dieses Level mit einkalkuliert werden.

 

Wir bei ZSK glauben an kundenspezifische Lösungen. Dies führt mitunter zu längeren Lieferzeiten und zu deutlich mehr Auswahlmöglichkeiten einer Maschine, aber am Ende erhalten Sie Ihre Maschine, die „mit Ihnen wächst“.

 

Betrachtet man beispielsweise den Heimtextilmarkt, dann sind Kopfabstand und Stickfeldtiefe sicherlich wichtige Faktoren. Am wichtigsten ist die richtige Stoffeinspannung für die jeweilige Anwendung. Bei ZSK haben Sie die Wahl zwischen 4 verschiedenen Klemmrahmen, die mit unterschiedlichen Federn und mit oder ohne Verriegelung ausgestattet sind. Warum ist das so? Je stärker eine Feder, desto schwieriger ist der Klemmrahmen für den Bediener zu handhaben. Bei Standardanwendungen sollte immer die einfache Handhabung für den Bediener im Vordergrund stehen. Wenn es um  Designs geht, die 500.000 Stiche pro Kopf überschreiten, wird der Unterschied zwischen ZSK Maschinen und anderen Fabrikaten deutlich. Die ZSK-Klemmen sind fest auf dem Bordürenrahmen und bewegen sich nicht mit. Andere Klemmrahmen halten ihre Position nicht und können Schäden am Stoff verursachen.

 

In der Produktion wird jede Maschine nach Kundenwunsch montiert. Bei einer Freiarmmaschine hat man in der Regel die Wahl zwischen Freiarm, Kappe und Bordürenrahmen oder einer Kombination aus allen drei Typen. Die nächste Auswahl ist die Feder für den Stoffdrücker - bestimmte Materialien wie Leder, dicke Kappen oder Teppiche erfordern einen stärkeren Stoffdrücker. Bei extrem hohen Materialien (auch mit Schaumstoff) bieten wir erweiterte Stoffdrücker an. Weitere Auswahlmöglichkeiten sind Sicherheitsoptionen, Statusleuchten, Maschinenhöhe, Farben, Rahmen und vieles mehr.

 

Wir unterscheiden zwischen 3 verschiedenen Stickköpfen: F-Kopf, K-Kopf und W-Kopf. Der F-Kopf ist ein Standard-Stickkopf und wird mit 6, 9, 12, 18 und 24 Nadeln angeboten. Der K-Kopf wird oft als Chenille-Kopf bezeichnet und macht Kett- und Moos-Stiche. Der W-Kopf ist für das Wickeln, Binden und die Ablage von Materialien wie Draht, Kordeln, etc. geeignet. ZSK bietet Maschinen mit nur einem dieser Kopftypen, einer Kombination oder allen drei Typen an.

 

Kopfauswahl versus D-, T- oder Q-Antriebe. Betrachtet man verschiedene Hersteller, so ist die Auswahl der Buchstaben in den Maschinennamen manchmal schwer zu verstehen. Bei ZSK haben Freiarm-Stickmaschinen Entwicklungszyklen mit Namen wie J, JF, JAF, JAFA, JAFA und RACER durchlaufen. Die Flachbettmaschinen haben mit M, MF, MCF, MCFA/B begonnen und werden heute CHALLENGER genannt. Bei den Flachbettmaschinen hat jeder Buchstabe eine Bedeutung - bei MCFB stehen die ersten beiden Buchstaben für die Länge des Maschinenkörpers und der dritte Buchstabe für den Kopftyp (F = Standard, W= Kordel, K= Kettel, H = F+K, Z= F+W, V= F+K+W). Auf das Maschinenmodell folgt die Anzahl der Köpfe, die Anzahl der Nadeln pro Kopf und der Kopfabstand. Der Kopfabstand kann einen Standardabstand haben oder in Verbindung mit den Buchstaben D, T oder Q angegeben werden, wobei diese für doppelt, dreifach und vierfach stehen. Dies entspricht der Wiederholung der Kopfabstände, in denen ein Kopf arbeiten kann. Bei Maschinen mit einem Doppelantrieb ist die Seitenbewegung des Rahmens groß genug, dass jeder Kopf nicht nur im typischen Stickfeld sticken, sondern auch im angrenzenden Feld arbeiten kann. Hierzu muss lediglich jeder zweite Kopf abgeschaltet werden. Bei sehr großen Mustern oder einer Kombination aus mehr Farben bzw. Zusatzeinheiten innerhalb eines Musters ist dies besonders vorteilhaft.

 

Stellen Sie sich ein achtfarbiges Paillettenmuster vor - jede Seite des Stickkopfes kann mit einer Twin-Pailletteneinheit ausgestattet werden. Jeder Kopf kann also bis zu vier Farben verarbeiten. Wenn wir zwei Stickköpfe verwenden und sie gemeinsam an einem Muster arbeiten lassen, können wir die Köpfe automatisch ein- und ausschalten. Wir können jetzt mit acht Farben in einem Muster arbeiten.

 

Ein Standardmerkmal der Serien Challenger und Racer I & II ist die Kopfschaltung. Kopfschaltung ist ein ZSK-Begriff, dessen Möglichkeiten nicht unbedingt auf Anhieb klar sind. Diese Funktion verhindert in erster Linie das Austreten des Fadens aus der Nadel durch Abschaltung der Auf- und Abbewegung des Fadengebers. Durch die gezielte Schaltung der Köpfe über ZSK Punchsoftware kann die Kopfschaltung noch viel mehr leisten – und zwar für jeden Kunden! Beispielsweise bietet GiS BasePac eine Funktion „QuickText“ mit Kopfschaltung.

 

QuickText with Head Selection – the feature allows embroidery of team names (Quicktext) with an efficiency not know so far. A typical embroidery job might involve patches with a company logo and a name below it. A requirement might be 3 patches per person. In this case the system allows all 4 heads to run the same logo and afterwards one head is automatically being switched off and the 3 equal names are embroidered. Afterwards the last head is automatically switched on to embroider one name of the next three names. The information can be exchanged via Ringbuffer (network) between machine and the GiS system.

 

Quicktext mit Kopfschaltung

Dieses Webinar erläutert die Quicktext-Funktion in BasePac10. Sie bietet eine Kopfschaltungsfunktion, die es ermöglicht, Schablonen mit Namen auf Mehrkopfstickmaschinen auszuführen.

 

Mehr erfahren

Die Kopfschaltung in Flachbettmaschinen wird für Produkte wie Fahnen, Bettlaken, Vorhänge und Tischdecken verwendet. Die Punchsoftware wird verwendet, um jedem Kopf verschiedene Pfade des Musters zuzuweisen oder im Falle von Rändern alle Köpfe gleichzeitig zu bedienen. Das System ermöglicht die automatische Zuweisung der einzelnen Musterelemente und schaltet die Köpfe automatisch ein und aus. Diese Funktion ist ideal für Maschinen mit kleinen Kopfabständen, die bei Bordüren mit einer hohen Stichzahl äußerst effizient sind. In der Mitte solcher Designs sind oft größere Elemente erforderlich. Die Verbindung von Musterelementen zwischen verschiedenen Köpfen erzeugt ein Ergebnis, das von Maschinen mit großen Kopfabständen kaum zu unterscheiden ist.

 

Für die Wahl der richtigen Maschine lohnt es sich, die maximale Stickfeldgröße für Ihre Stickprojekte zu definieren.  Das Feld kann bei Bedarf durch eine "Verstellschiene" in der Tiefe und durch einen "Divider" in der Breite reduziert werden. Für die Verwendung von Holzrahmen in einem Bordürenrahmen gibt es einen "Halterungsadapter", auch Z-200 oder Z-360 genannt. ZSK bietet eine Vielzahl von Holzrahmengrößen an, die an dieses System angeschlossen werden können. Die Rahmen werden vorne mit dem Adapter fixiert und mit einem 3. Punkt an der Verstellschiene gehalten.

Immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben

Newsletter abonnieren

Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebene E-Mail-Adresse sowie der auf freiwilliger Basis angegebene Firmenname zum Zwecke des Newsletterversands sowie Info-Mails von ZSK gespeichert und genutzt wird.

Ihre Nachricht an uns

Sofortkontakt

Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebenen Daten elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Meine Daten werden dabei nur streng zweckgebunden zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung meiner Anfrage benutzt.